STATE OF EMERGENCY declared in 3 Nigerian states!

By Obi Odenigbo

President Jonathan

President Jonathan

News reaching NoCoolStory confirm that President Goodluck Jonathan- this evening (Tuesday) declared a state of emergency in three northern Nigerian states.

The states of Adamawa, Yobe and Borno were slammed with the state of emergency decree by President Goodluck Jonathan in a nationwide broadcast relayed live on national television.

In imposing the state of emergency today, President Jonathan wielded “extra-ordinary measures” by invoking Section 305, Sub section 1 of the 1999 constitution of Nigeria.

However, Mr. Jonathan stated that regardless of the state of emergency imposed today, the governors in the three states will remain in office and enjoined the governors to give maximum cooperation to security agencies in that regard.



About noco2097

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top